About Bayswater


The state electoral district of Bayswater is one of 88 seats that make up the Victorian Legislative Assembly, the lower house of the Parliament of Victoria.

In addition to its namesake suburb of Bayswater, the district also covers the suburbs of Heathmont, Kilsyth South, the Basin, parts of Bayswater North, Boronia, Ringwood and Wantirna. Two local government areas exist within the district: Maroondah and Knox.

Statistics related to the electorate can be viewed on theĀ Australian Bureau of Statistics website.